Narnia and Middle-earth Video Games

Moderators: Ariel.of.Narnia, Ajnos, White Rose, Swanwhite, kristi

gouldie
Newbie: Looking into Wardrobes

Narnia and Middle-earth Video Games

Post by gouldie » Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:42 pm

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum so I don't know if the Narnia video games have been discussed before. If they have apologies, and could someone please direct me to the thread about them.

I am studying C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkien for my dissertation and am examining the changes made to the two imaginary worlds when they are adapted for TV and video-game mediums. Was just wondered what experiences people on here have had regarding the games and what they felt about them when they played them?

Would be very grateful for any responses.
Ariel.of.Narnia
Site Admin

Re: Narnia and Middle-earth Video Games

Post by Ariel.of.Narnia » Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:39 pm

Hello, gouldie, and welcome! We haven't had a whole lot of video game discussion before, so you're fine! I just moved the discussion to a more fitting section of the forum. :)

I've played the LWW game on Game Cube, computer, and Nintendo DS; PC I've played on computer and DS. I'm much more familiar with the Game Cube and computer versions than the DS (which doesn't follow the same structure as the others), so I'll address those.