Book Summaries

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy pass through a magic wardrobe into the land of Narnia. There they learn that the evil White Witch has ruled the land for one hundred years. With the help of the great Lion, Aslan, the children must fight to free Narnia from her evil.

Prince Caspian
Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy are once again called into Narnia where they must fight to help young Prince Caspian claim his throne and end the reign of his evil uncle Miraz.

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Edmund, Lucy, and their obnoxious cousin, Eustace, are pulled into Narnia and onto Caspian’s Ship, the Dawn Treader. Once aboard, they sail to many different islands and have a great many adventures as they search for the end of the world.

The Silver Chair
Eustace and Jill travel to Narnia to find Caspian’s son, Prince Rilian who is a prisoner of the Emerald Witch. With the help of Puddleglum, a marshwiggle, they travel through the land of the giants and find her underground kingdom.

The Horse and His Boy
Shasta and Aravis, with the help of two Narnian talking horses, cross the desert on a quest to save Narnia and Archenland.

The Magician’s Nephew
Digory and his neighbor Polly are transported into the land of Narnia and witness its creation by Aslan.

The Last Battle
Jill and Eustace are once more transported into Narnia, this time to find that some unknown creature is masquerading as the Great Lion, Aslan. They must help King Tirian to face this trouble and stand for the real Aslan, no matter what.